Understanding The 4 Cs of Diamonds

 Understanding The 4 Cs of Diamonds


If you’re planning to get married, one of the most important things you need to consider is the engagement ring. It’s common practice to purchase an expensive engagement ring to emphasize how much one person loves his or her partner. This means that the engagement ring must be intricately designed and should have at least one diamond on it. However, most people usually lack the knowledge when it comes to these precious stones.

Fortunately, Brilliance provides everyone the chance to learn more about diamonds with the help of this infographic. This very educational material aims to help the readers understand the four C’s of a diamond which pertain to its characteristics – cut, color, clarity, and carat. This visual aid also has a list of the different kinds of diamond shapes and which ones are popular among consumers. Read on and get a better grasp of how to check the value of a diamonds so you can be more confident the next time you step into a jewelry store.

Source: Brilliance.com


Leave a Reply to ac Cancel reply


CommentLuv badge

What Others Have Said:

  1. Emily Linton says:

    Thank you for this! I have always heard of the 4 Cs, but I’ve never understood it at all! I’m already married, so I’ll have to go back and check what my diamond is! :)

  2. cheryl lister says:

    This was very informative! I didn’t know too much about diamonds, especially the differing colors.

  3. This is such a good description of diamonds. It is good to know that to properly pick out a ring.